MAINTAINERS: Include vendor specific files under arch/*/events/* [Linux 5.1]

MAINTAINERS: Include vendor specific files under arch/*/events/* [Linux 5.1]

This Linux kernel change "MAINTAINERS: Include vendor specific files under arch/*/events/*" is included in the Linux 5.1 release. This change is authored by Kim Phillips <kim.phillips [at] amd.com> on Thu May 2 15:58:37 2019 +0000. The commit for this change in Linux stable tree is 1804569 (patch).

MAINTAINERS: Include vendor specific files under arch/*/events/*

Add an explicit subdirectory specification for arch/x86/events/amd to
the MAINTAINERS file, to distinguish it from its parent. This will
produce the correct set of maintainers for the files found therein.

Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Gary Hook <Gary.Hook@amd.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Janakarajan Natarajan <Janakarajan.Natarajan@amd.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Martin Liška <mliska@suse.cz>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Lendacky <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Fixes: 39b0332a2158 ("perf/x86: Move perf_event_amd.c ........... => x86/events/amd/core.c")
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>

There is one line of Linux source code added/deleted in this change. Code changes to Linux kernel are as follows.

 MAINTAINERS | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 5c38f21..3a15b6d7 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -12176,6 +12176,7 @@ F:  arch/*/kernel/*/*/perf_event*.c
 F: arch/*/include/asm/perf_event.h
 F: arch/*/kernel/perf_callchain.c
 F: arch/*/events/*
+F: arch/*/events/*/*
 F: tools/perf/

 PERSONALITY HANDLING

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *