perf tools: Remove needless asm/unistd.h include fixing build in some places [Linux 5.1]

perf tools: Remove needless asm/unistd.h include fixing build in some places [Linux 5.1]

This Linux kernel change "perf tools: Remove needless asm/unistd.h include fixing build in some places" is included in the Linux 5.1 release. This change is authored by Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme [at] redhat.com> on Thu May 2 09:26:23 2019 -0400. The commit for this change in Linux stable tree is 7e221b8 (patch).

perf tools: Remove needless asm/unistd.h include fixing build in some places

We were including sys/syscall.h and asm/unistd.h, since sys/syscall.h
includes asm/unistd.h, sometimes this leads to the redefinition of
defines, breaking the build.

Noticed on ARC with uCLibc.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <arnaldo.melo@gmail.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-xjpf80o64i2ko74aj2jih0qg@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

There is one line of Linux source code added/deleted in this change. Code changes to Linux kernel are as follows.

 tools/perf/util/cloexec.c | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cloexec.c b/tools/perf/util/cloexec.c
index ca0fff6..06f4831 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cloexec.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cloexec.c
@@ -7,7 +7,6 @@
 #include "asm/bug.h"
 #include "debug.h"
 #include <unistd.h>
-#include <asm/unistd.h>
 #include <sys/syscall.h>

 static unsigned long flag = PERF_FLAG_FD_CLOEXEC;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *