ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing multicast filter bins number to GMAC node [Linux 5.2]

ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing multicast filter bins number to GMAC node [Linux 5.2]

This Linux kernel change "ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing multicast filter bins number to GMAC node" is included in the Linux 5.2 release. This change is authored by Jose Abreu <joabreu [at] synopsys.com> on Mon May 20 15:43:12 2019 +0200. The commit for this change in Linux stable tree is ecc906a (patch).

ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing multicast filter bins number to GMAC node

GMAC controller on HSDK boards supports 256 Hash Table size so we need to
add the multicast filter bins property. This allows for the Hash filter
to work properly using stmmac driver.

Cc: Joao Pinto <jpinto@synopsys.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
Acked-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>

There is one line of Linux source code added/deleted in this change. Code changes to Linux kernel are as follows.

 arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts b/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts
index 7425bb0f..699f372 100644
--- a/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts
+++ b/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts
@@ -187,6 +187,7 @@
            interrupt-names = "macirq";
            phy-mode = "rgmii";
            snps,pbl = <32>;
+           snps,multicast-filter-bins = <256>;
            clocks = <&gmacclk>;
            clock-names = "stmmaceth";
            phy-handle = <&phy0>;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *