ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing FIFO size entry in GMAC node [Linux 5.2]

ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing FIFO size entry in GMAC node [Linux 5.2]

This Linux kernel change "ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing FIFO size entry in GMAC node" is included in the Linux 5.2 release. This change is authored by Jose Abreu <joabreu [at] synopsys.com> on Mon May 20 15:43:13 2019 +0200. The commit for this change in Linux stable tree is 4c70850 (patch).

ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing FIFO size entry in GMAC node

Add the binding for RX/TX fifo size of GMAC node.

Cc: Joao Pinto <jpinto@synopsys.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Tested-by: Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
Acked-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>

There are 3 lines of Linux source code added/deleted in this change. Code changes to Linux kernel are as follows.

 arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts b/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts
index 699f372..6219b37 100644
--- a/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts
+++ b/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts
@@ -196,6 +196,9 @@
            mac-address = [00 00 00 00 00 00]; /* Filled in by U-Boot */
            dma-coherent;

+           tx-fifo-depth = <4096>;
+           rx-fifo-depth = <4096>;
+
            mdio {
                #address-cells = <1>;
                #size-cells = <0>;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *