arm64: compat: Provide definition for COMPAT_SIGMINSTKSZ [Linux 4.14.136]

This Linux kernel change "arm64: compat: Provide definition for COMPAT_SIGMINSTKSZ" is included in the Linux 4.14.136 release. This change is authored by Will Deacon <will.deacon [at] arm.com> on Wed Sep 5 15:34:43 2018 +0100. The commit for this change in Linux stable tree is 6932a12 (patch) which is from upstream commit 2495146. The same Linux upstream change may have been applied to various maintained Linux releases and you can find all Linux releases containing changes from upstream 2495146.

arm64: compat: Provide definition for COMPAT_SIGMINSTKSZ

commit 24951465cbd279f60b1fdc2421b3694405bcff42 upstream.

arch/arm/ defines a SIGMINSTKSZ of 2k, so we should use the same value
for compat tasks.

Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
Reported-by: Steve McIntyre <steve.mcintyre@arm.com>
Tested-by: Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

There is one line of Linux source code added/deleted in this change. Code changes to Linux kernel are as follows.

 arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h
index a3c7f27..9ed290a 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h
@@ -234,6 +234,7 @@ static inline compat_uptr_t ptr_to_compat(void __user *uptr)
 }

 #define compat_user_stack_pointer() (user_stack_pointer(task_pt_regs(current)))
+#define COMPAT_MINSIGSTKSZ 2048

 static inline void __user *arch_compat_alloc_user_space(long len)
 {

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *